Multi-State (OR/UT) Concealed Handgun Training ($80)
This course of in-person instruction is taught by an NRA-Certified Pistol Instructor. The in-person instruction follows the Utah Dept. of Public Safety Bureau of Criminal Identification training curriculum. A section is devoted to covering the laws and application process for obtaining a concealed pistol license in the State of Oregon and the State of Utah. The combined coverage of these two licenses is accepted in over 34 states, depending on your state of residence.
All students will receive a copy of the training curriculum. The class is approximately 5 to 6 hours long and covers the following topics:
-Safe loading, unloading, storage, and carrying of firearms
-Lawful self-defense, use of force (including deadly force) by private citizens
-Laws on carrying and concealing firearms in Utah and awareness of jurisdictional differences
-Laws on carrying and concealing firearms in Oregon and awareness of jurisdictional differences
Options for adding ID photo and fingerprint services will be presented during check-out.
Times and Availability: Available at "Book Now" Link